Orange Islands

Old Updates Archive


List of Pokemon
Pokemon World Atlas
List of Techniques
List of Items
List of TV Episodes


Episode Comparisons
Movies & Specials Guide
CD Guide
DVD Guide

Voice Actors Guide
Lyrics Archive
Manga Guide
Video Games



Pokemon Bashing

View/Sign my

E-Mail Me
 AIM:  Dogasu2000

Dogasu's Backpack | Episode Comparisons | Orange Islands

Here is a list of the episodes in the second storyline of the original Pocket Monsters series.  All episodes are listed in the Japanese order.  Click on the Japanese episode number to reach the comparison.

Pokémon Adventures in Orange Islands

Season Two continues!  The remaining 25 episodes of the show's second season cover Ash, Misty, and Tracey's journey through the Orange Islands.
083 "Masara Town!  A New Journey!" 228 "Pallet Party Panic"
084 "The Airship's a Hardship!?" 229 "A Scare in the Air" 
(aka "Spirits in the Sky")
085 "The Tropical Pokemon and the GS Ball" 230 "Pokéball Peril"
086 "Help Lapras!" 231 "The Lost Lapras"
087 "Orange League!  Natsukan Gym!" 232 "Fit to be Tide"
088 "The Riddle of the Disappearing Pokemon!" 233 "Pikachu Re-volts"
089 "The Crystal Iwaku" 234 "The Crystal Onix"
090 "The Pink Pokemon's Island" 235 "In the Pink"
091 "The Secret of Kabuto's Fossil" 236 "Shell Shock"
092 "Dance!  Pokemon Showboat!" 237 "Stage Fight"
093 "Goodbye Koduck!  See You Again, Golduck?" 238 "Bye Bye Psyduck"
094 "Sailing Joy!  Going Through the Violent Storm!" 239 "The Joy of Pokémon"
095 "Navel Gym!  The Battle of Snow Mountain!" 240 "Navel Manuevers"
096 "The Gourmand Kabigon!  The Big Panic!"
241 "Snack Attack"
097 "The Ghost Ship and Ghost Pokemon!" 242 "A Shipful of Shivers"
098 "Nyasu-sama's Island!?" 243 "Meowth Rules!"
099 "The Pride of the Soldier, Strike"
244 "Tracey Gets Bugged"
100 "It's the Southern Islands!  Everyone Gather!!" 245 "A Way Off, Day Off"
101 "Kan'na of the Four Heavenly Kings!  The Icy Battle!!" 246 "The Mandarin Island Miss Match"
102 "The Story of Nidoran's Love" 247 "Wherefore Art Thou, Pokémon?"
103 "The Big Grassland of the Coil-tachi!" 248 "Git Along, Little Pokémon"
104 "The Monster of the Underpass!?" 249 "Phanton of the Underpass"
105 "Yuzu Gym!  Attribute Battle!  Three vs. Three!" 250 "Misty Meets Her Match"
106 "Pikachu vs. Nyasu!?" 251 "Bound for Trouble"
107 "Lizardon!  I Choose You!" 252 "Charizard Chills!"

Season Three

Pokémon Adventures in Orange Islands

Season Three began airing in the United States on August 26th, 2000.  The season ran for 52 episodes.

The first eleven episodes of the season finish out the Orange Islands adventure, while the remaining 41 episodes start off Ash's journey through the Johto region.

108 "The Firefighter Showdown!  Zenigame vs. Kameil"
301 "The Pokémon Water War"
109 "Burn with Passion!  Kabigon!"
302 "Pokémon Food Fight"
110 "Tag Battle!  The Final Gym!" 303 "Pokémon Double Trouble"
111 "Koiking!  The Secret of its Evolution!!" 304 "The Wacky Watcher"
112 "Nyoromo and Kasumi" 305 "The Stun Spore Detour"
113 "The Winner's Cup!  The Six vs. Six Full Battle!!
306 "Hello Pumello"
114 "The Final Battle!  Kairyuu Enters! 307 "Enter the Dragonite"
115 "Goodbye Lapras!" 308 "Viva Las Lapras"
116 "Marumine's Big Blast!?" 309 "The Underground Round Up"
117 "I've Returned, Masara Town!!" 310 "A Tent Situation"
118 "Rival Showdown!  Satoshi vs. Shigeru!!" 311 "The Rivalry Revival"



  Dogasu's Backpack is a fan-created website  Pocket Monsters (Pokémon) is © 1995-2010 Nintendo / Creatures Inc. / GAME FREAK, Inc. / Pokémon USA / 4Kids Entertainment Inc.  No infringement of copyrights is meant by the creation of the web site.

Found an error?  Spot an omission?  Please help me keep this page current and error-free by e-mailing me with a description of the error or omission.